Yakuza: Like a Dragon Media Shows Ichiban’s Many Quests

Sega released a new trailer and screenshots for the upcoming Yakuza: Like a Dragon. The new media primarily focuses on some of the game’s numerous mini-games and side content, including kart racing, movie watching, education tests, and company management. Sega also revealed that some of the karaoke songs in the game, which include ones that appeared previously as well as brand new tracks, have been given English renditions for the first time in the series’ history. The full list of songs with English versions is:

  • Baka Mitai (I’ve Been a Fool)
  • Hell Stew
  • Like a Butterfly
  • Machine Gun Kiss
  • Spring Breeze
  • The Future I Dreamed Of

Yakuza: Like a Dragon is the newest title in the series and is known as Yakuza 7 in Japan. The game stars a new protagonist, Ichiban Kasuga, who is released after taking the fall and serving a prison sentence for someone else but finds himself abandoned by his former allies in the yakuza. Yakuza: Like a Dragon will include English and Japanese voice over options (with adjusted lip-sync) as well as dual English subtitles for each of the audio options. It will also include French, Italian, German, and Spanish subtitles, all based on the Japanese audio. Yakuza: Like a Dragon will launch on November 10, 2020 for Xbox Series X, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC. The PlayStation 5 version will release on March 2, 2021.




Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply