Iratus DLC Summons the Wrath of the Necromancer

Publisher Daedalic Entertainment and developer Unfrozen have released the Wrath of the Necromancer DLC for roguelike Iratus: Lord of the Dead. The new content includes an all-new sixth floor for the necromancer to make his way through on his way out of his crypt and back into the world of the living, as well as the new Reaper and Abomination craftable unit types. It also adds new enemies and bosses, character skins, alchemy skills, items, and artifacts. The DLC is available for $14.99 by itself or as part of the $44.97 Necromancer Edition, which includes the game, DLC, and a Supporter Pack. A trailer is viewable below.

Iratus: Lord of the Dead fully released on PC in April of this year. Players assume control of the eponymous necromancer as he seeks to escape a dungeon prison and get revenge on those responsible for his imprisonment. Iratus is able to use the bodies of those who attempt to oppose him to create new monsters for his personal army, which he uses in turn-based battles alongside his other powers. Those looking to read more about the game can check out RPGamer’s impression of the Early Access version.



Pascal Tekaia

Pascal joined up with RPGamer in 2015 as a reviewer and news reporter. He's one of THOSE who appreciate a good turn-based JRPG grind almost as much as an amazing story.

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. dawgparty dawgparty says:

    Adore this game. Already beat the DLC content.

Leave a Reply