Theatrhythm Final Bar Line Demo Announced

Square Enix has announced a demo for rhythm title Theatrhythm Final Bar Line. The demo will be available on PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch on February 1, 2023, and lets players carry over their progress to the full game. The demo contains 30 tracks from Final Fantasy II, Final Fantasy V, Final Fantasy VII, Final Fantasy XII, Final Fantasy XIV, and Final Fantasy XV across its Battle Music Stage, Field Music Stage, and Event Music Stage modes.

In addition, Square Enix released more screenshots showing the game’s Digital Deluxe Edition and DLC content. The game features 385 Final Fantasy tracks, with 27 more exclusive to the Digital Deluxe Edition and 90 more added with the Season Pass that includes tracks from other series such as SaGa, Live A Live, The World Ends with You, and NieR. Meanwhile, the company confirmed the following playable characters:

  • Final Fantasy XI — Shantotto, Prishe, Aphmau, Lilisette
  • Final Fantasy XIII — Lightning, Snow, Hope, Vanille, Cid Raines
  • Final Fantasy XV — Noctis, Gladiolus, Ignis, Prompto, Aranea
  • Final Fantasy XIII-2 — Serah, Noel
  • Lightning Returns: Final Fantasy XIII — Lightning (#2)
  • Final Fantasy Type-0 — Ace, Machina, Rem, Kurasame
  • Final Fantasy Record Keeper — Tyro
  • Final Fantasy Fables: Chocobo’s Dungeon — Chocobo

Theatrhythm Final Bar Line marks the first time the series will be available on home consoles and will feature similar gameplay to previous entries in the music-based spin-off franchise. It includes two-player couch co-op and up to four-player online rhythm battles. The game is planned for release on Nintendo Switch and PlayStation 4 on February 16, 2023.



Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply