Prinny Presents NIS Classics Vol. 1 Out Now

NIS America has released Prinny Presents NIS Classics Volume 1 for Nintendo Switch in North America. The bundle features Phantom Brave: The Hermuda Triangle Remastered and Soul Nomad & the World Eaters and will also launch in Europe on September 3, 2021. In addition, a PC version of Soul Nomad & the World Eaters is now available worldwide.

Phantom Brave is a tactical RPG that follows the 13-year-old Marona, who lives on an island on the oceanic world of Ivoire with her guardian phantom Ash. The game features a turn-based combat system with a gridless map that makes heavy use of the environment’s traction, or lack thereof. Phantom Brave was originally released for PlayStation 2 in 2004, with a Nintendo Wii version released in 2009, a PlayStation Portable version released in 2010, and a PC version released in 2016.

Soul Nomad & the World Eaters is a strategy RPG where players control Reyva, who can be male or female. Reyva becomes infused with the soul of “Master of Death” Gig. After attempting to possess Reyva, Gig offers them a deal, gifting some of his power to Reyva in exchange for being allowed to share Reyva’s body. However, should Reyva overuse that power, Gig will seize full control. The game was originally released for PlayStation 2 in 2007 and includes multiple story routes and endings.



Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. I really hope that there will be a Vol. 2. I would hope for Makai Kingdom and La Pucelle Tactics….more specifically the PSP Ports of both games which had a Alternate route added to the game as was the case with Disgaea 1 and 2 when they came out on PSP (and Disgaea 3 and 4 on Vita).

    While the extended Disgaea 1-4 ports had a western release the ones for the Makai Kingdom and La Pucelle games never did…so here is hoping against all odds.

Leave a Reply