Mercenaries Saga, Wings Launching on PC Next Month

Flyhigh Works announced that four of Rideon’s Mercenaries tactical RPGs will release for PC next month. The first four games in the series — Mercenaries Saga: Will of the White Lions, Mercenaries Saga 2: Order of the Silver Eagle, Mercenaries Saga 3: Gray Wolves of War, and Mercenaries Wings: The False Phoenix — will launch on Steam on October 12, 2023. The Mercenaries Saga games will be available for $11.99 each, with Mercenaries Wings priced at $14.99.

The Mercenaries series is made up of standalone tactical RPGs, which each feature its own setting and story, and currently stands at seven games. The Mercenaries Saga games were originally released for mobile phones in Japan before receiving Japan-only smartphone versions, while Mercenaries Saga 2 and Mercenaries Saga 3 received international Nintendo 3DS releases. The trilogy was later bundled in the Nintendo Switch Mercenaries Saga Chronicles release. Mercenaries Wings was the first game developed for consoles from the outset and is currently available on PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch.


Source: Gematsu






Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply