Trials of Mana Announced, Collection of Mana Available Now

Square Enix has announced Trials of Mana, a remake of Seiken Densetsu 3, the third game in the Mana series. The remake is a complete rebuild of the game, featuring revamped combat, leveling, and skill systems as well as 3D graphics. The game is being developed for PC, PlayStation 4, and Nintendo Switch, with its release currently planned for early 2020.

Square Enix also announced that Collection of Mana is available to download now for Nintendo Switch via the eShop for $39.99. Collection of Mana includes the first three titles of the Mana series: Final Fantasy Adventure, Secret of Mana, and a port of the original Trials of Mana/Seiken Densetsu 3. This is the first time that the third game, originally released in 1995, has been available in English in any form. A physical edition of Collection of Mana will be released from participating retailers on August 27, 2019.





Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Slayer Slayer says:

    OMG!? Seiken Densetsu 3! I’m super stoked!

Leave a Reply