More Fire Emblem: Three Houses Cindered Shadows Details Released

Following its announcement of the Cindered Shadows expansion for Fire Emblem: Three Houses, Nintendo provided some more details of what the expansion will entail. The expansion examines a secret fourth house at the Officer’s Academy, the Ashen Wolves. This story takes place in an area under the monastery known as Abyss and will be separate from the main campaign, with players activating it from the start menu.

Cindered Shadows will only include six characters from the main game in addition to Byleth: Edelgard, Dimitri, Claude, Ashe, Hilda, and Linhardt. They will be joined by the four members of the Ashen Wolves: Balthus, Constance, Hapi, and Yuri. After the side story is completed, the Ashen Wolves members can be recruited in the main game.

Cindered Shadows will be released in North America on February 12, 2020, and in Europe on February 13, 2020. The expansion forms part of the fourth wave of the game’s expansion pass content. Some Japanese screenshots from the expansion can be viewed below.



Source: Siliconera


Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply