Fuga: Melodies of Steel 2 Announced

Developer CyberConnect2 confirmed that it will be releasing a sequel to Fuga: Melodies of Steel. No details on Fuga: Melodies of Steel 2 have been announced at this stage, but the developer promises more details will be revealed on July 28, 2022, around the first anniversary of the first game’s release.

In addition, the developer announced that a free demo is available for Fuga: Melodies of Steel. The demo is available on PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and Nintendo Switch. It includes the first three chapters of the game, with players able to transfer their progress to the full game.

Fuga: Melodies of Steel takes place in a setting inspired by France during World War II. The game follows a group of eleven children in command of a tank as they aim to rescue their captured families. The tank has a very powerful weapon, the Soul Cannon, but using it requires one of the characters to sacrifice themselves. There are twelve chapters in the game, with multiple endings and a New Game Plus-style mode that lets players carry over experience gained in both completed and failed playthroughs. The game won Best Turn-Based RPG and Most Overlooked RPG in RPGamer’s 2021 awards.



Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. MissCritt MissCritt says:

    You have to do *what* to use the soul cannon? :'( I never knew the Little Tail Bronx series went so hard; the cute cat and dog people had me fooled.

Leave a Reply