Fuga: Melodies of Steel Coming in 2020

Japanese developer CyberConnect2 held its first ever panel at Anime Expo in Los Angeles, during which it provided more details about its upcoming title Fuga: Melodies of Steel. Previously referred to simply as Fuga, the game is a new title in the Little Tail Bronx series that includes Tail Concerto and Solatorobo, and is planned for simultaneous release worldwide in 2020 on PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

Fuga: Melodies of Steel takes place in a setting inspired by France during World War II. The game follows a couple of eleven children who are in command of a tank and aiming to save their families. The tank has a very powerful weapon, but using it requires one of the characters to sacrifice themselves. There will be twelve chapters in the game, with multiple endings and a New Game Plus-style mode that lets players carry over experience gained on both completed and failed playthroughs; the best ending requires that all characters survive. Some brief gameplay footage can be found from Famitsu stream held in March of this year can be found below.



Source: RPG Site


Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. OOh, I’m glad to see more news about this game! I was starting to wonder.

Leave a Reply