Ruined King: A League of Legends Story Out Now

Riot Forge announced that Airship Syndicate’s Ruined King: A League of Legends Story is out now. The game is available digitally for PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch, priced at $29.99. Dedicated PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S versions are also planned for release at a later date, with owners of the PlayStation 4 and Xbox One to be able to upgrade to the relevant versions for free.

A turn-based RPG spin-off set in the League of Legends universe, Ruined King takes place in the port town of Bilgewater and the Shadow Isles, which are surrounded by cursed Black Mist that corrupts those who come into contact with it. Players form a party from six League of Legends champions: Miss Fortune, Illaoi, Braum, Yasuo, Ahri, and Pyke.



Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Xoco Xoco says:

    Is there going to be a review? I’m quite on the fence with this game. I do like LoL lore, but I’ve been away from the game for a long time. I’m also not very sure if the gameplay itself is worth diving into.

Leave a Reply