Kingdom Hearts Collections Head to Xbox One, Kingdom Hearts III Demo Released

During Microsoft’s Inside Xbox show at X019, Square Enix announced that the Kingdom Hearts series collections will be coming to Xbox One. Kingdom Hearts HD I.5 + II.5 ReMIX and Kingdom Hearts HD II.8 Final Chapter Prologue will both be released on the console sometime in 2020. The collections feature the following titles:

Kingdom Hearts HD I.5 + II.5 ReMIX

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts RE:Chain of Memories 
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (remastered HD cutscenes)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth By Sleep Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts RE:coded (remastered HD cutscenes)

Kingdom Hearts HD II.8 Final Chapter Prologue

  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth By Sleep -A Fragmentary Passage-
  • Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover (movie)

Square Enix also revealed that a demo version is now available for Kingdom Hearts III. The demo is available on both PlayStation 4 and Xbox One. The demo includes the worlds from Hercules and Toy Story, with progress made until the end of the Hercules section able to be transferred to the full game.


Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply