Yakuza: Like a Dragon Life Experience System Detailed

Sega has provided some more details on Yakuza: Like a Dragons Life Experience system. As previously detailed, the Life Experience system ties into the game’s new job system, with new jobs unlocked when players reach the level requirements across six attributes.

The six attributes are Enthusiasm, Mentality, Cheerfulness, Kindness, Intelligence, and Stylishness (exact localised terms to be confirmed). These attributes can be raised in a multitude of ways, including helping townsfolk and participating in the series’ usual mini-games and play spots. One new location to gain Life Experience is the Ocean Qualification School. Here, players can take multiple choice tests covering a variety of topics including Japanese history and details about the local area.

Yakuza: Like a Dragon is the newest title in the series and is known as Yakuza 7 in Japan. The game stars a new protagonist, Ichiban Kasuga, and features the new area of Isezaki Ijincho in the city of Yokohama. It is set to be released for PlayStation 4 in Japan on January 16, 2020, with a western release coming sometime later in 2020.



Source: Gematsu


Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply