More Fuga: Melodies of Steel Media Released

CyberConnect2 released some more media for its upcoming title Fuga: Melodies of Steel. The developer provided new screenshots and character introduction images, as well as some new gameplay footage detailing the Soul Cannon, which requires players to sacrifice a character in order to fire it.

Fuga: Melodies of Steel takes place in a setting inspired by France during World War II. The game follows a group of eleven children in command of a tank as they aim to rescue their captured families. The tank has a very powerful weapon, the Soul Cannon, but using it requires one of the characters to sacrifice themselves. There will be twelve chapters in the game, with multiple endings and a New Game Plus-style mode that lets players carry over experience gained on both completed and failed playthroughs. Fuga: Melodies of Steel will launch worldwide on July 29, 2021, for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and Nintendo Switch.




Character Introductions


Soul Cannon Gameplay


Gameplay Overview (Includes Previously Released Combat, Intermission Footage)


Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply