The Caligula Effect 2 Gets Six New Trailers

FuRyu and Historia have released six new trailers for The Caligula Effect 2. The first trailer outlines some of the characters to be featured in the game as well as a look at the battle system. The other trailers are music trailers for the first five Obbligato Musicians — Machina, Pandora, MU-kun, #QP, and Doctor — who serve as some of the antagonists the player will encounter during the game.

The Caligula Effect 2 is a sequel to 2016’s The Caligula Effect and will see the player enter the world of Redo, a self-proclaimed “paradise” governed by a virtuadoll called Regret. The player takes control of a high school student who has been awakened from this false reality by the mysterious χ and joins a resistance called the Go-Home Club to fight against Regret and the Obbligato Musicians to escape Redo. The game launches on Nintendo Switch and Playstation 4 in Japan on June 24, 2021, with a western release courtesy of NIS America scheduled for sometime in the fall of 2021.








Chad Paquet

Geek of all trades, music lover, and craft beer connoisseur.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply