Harvest Moon: Light of Hope Special Edition Receives Season Pass

Natsume and Rising Star Games have announced that the upcoming farming sim Harvest Moon: Light of Hope Special Edition will be receiving four pieces of DLC, all available to buy individually or collectively as part of a season pass. The season pass will be available for $9.99 (or included in a digital bundle with the game for $49.99) and grant access to the following content when it releases:

  • Decorations & Tool Upgrade Pack (releases May 29, individual price $1.99) — Adds seven decorative fence sets and two statues, as well as unlocking two extra potential level upgrades for the Hoe and Watering Can.
  • New Marriageable Characters Pack (releases June 19, individual price $5.99) — Adds two new characters who the player can marry: Shirlock, a fledgling journalist and self-proclaimed detective studying under Naomi, and Michelle, Doc’s research partner.
  • Doc’s and Melanie’s Special Episodes (releases July 10, individual price $5.99) — Adds two side stories that unlock a new shop each when completed. Doc’s sees him needing romantic help, while Melanie’s sees her suffering from a slump in her designing.
  • Divine Marriageable Characters Pack (releases July 31, individual price $3.99) — Allows players to marry either the Harvest Goddess or Gorgon.

Harvest Moon: Light of Hope is the latest title in Natsume’s farming sim series and was originally released for PC in November 2017. The Special Edition will be released for PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch on May 29, 2018, and includes a new co-op mode and a new character called Soleil, a Gem Sprite who is able to take on a human form and whom players can marry).



Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. mooserocka mooserocka says:

    Why does it look different then other harvest moon games?

    • severinmira severinmira says:

      When XSEED Games picked up Story of Seasons in 2014 that was the next game in the series that the west knew as “Harvest Moon” (the Japanese series name being “Bokujō Monogatari”). However, Natsume owns the name “Harvest Moon” and started creating its own games with that name, this game being part of Natsume’s in-house series.

Leave a Reply