Sword Art Online: Fatal Bullet DLC, Season Pass Announced

Bandai Namco has announced a Season Pass and three upcoming pieces of DLC for Sword Art Online: Fatal Bullet. The Season Pass will grant access to all three pieces of DLC which are respectively titled Ambush of the Imposters, Betrayal of Comrades, and Collapse of Balance. Neither release dates nor pricing for the DLC were announced.

Ambush of the Imposters, the first DLC, will feature a new story arc that begins with players investigating rumours of enemy ArFA-sys units and will add in three new potential party members: Yamikaze, Dyne, and Musketeer X. It will also include a new game mode Bullet Of Bullets, where players can fight against Kirito and other party members, as well as a four vs. four deathmatch multiplayer mode. Fewer details were provided on the other DLC, with the only details provided being new party members to be introduced. Clarence and Shirley (from the Alternative Gun Gale Online spin-off novels) will appear in Betrayal of Comrades, while Alice and Eugeo (from the Alicization story arc) will appear in Collapse of Balance.

Sword Art Online: Fatal Bullet is developed by a new studio for the series, DIMPS, and focuses on third-person shooting as opposed to the melee combat of previous titles. The game was released for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One on February 23, 2018.


Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply