Etrian Odyssey Origins Collection Announced

Atlus has announce the Etrian Odyssey Origins Collection. The collection consists of remasters of the first three Etrian Odyssey games — Etrian Odyssey HD, Etrian Odyssey II HD, Etrian Odyssey III HD — which release together and individually on PC and Nintendo Switch on June 1, 2023. Those who pre-order the games or collection will receive the following character portrait DLC for free (also available to purchase for $2.99 each):

  • Character Portrait DLC Set 1: Joker (Persona 5 Royal) and Ringo (Soul Hackers 2).
  • Character Portrait DLC Set 2: Demi-Fiend (Shin Megami Tensei III: Nocturne) and Teddie (Persona 4 Golden)
  • Character Portrait DLC Set 3: Aigis (Persona 3 Portable) and Nahobino (Shin Megami Tensei V)

Etrian Odyssey is a series of dungeon-crawling RPGs. The first three games were release for Nintendo DS, with subsequent entries released on Nintendo 3DS. The games see players exploring various locations that they need to map out with a customised party. The remasters will include remastered graphics and music, quality of life improvements include new difficulty options and additional save slots, touchscreen mapping on Nintendo Switch, full mouse support on PC, new character portraits, and more.


Etrian Odyssey HD Screenshots


Etrian Odyssey II HD Screenshots


Etrian Odyssey III HD Screenshots


Collection Trailer


Alex Fuller

Alex joined RPGamer in 2011 as a Previewer before moving onto Reviews, News Director, and Managing Editor. Became Acting Editor-in-Chief in 2018.

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Xoco Xoco says:

    Heck yeah. I’m so getting this. Never got far on my DS, but I really love the game.
    Also, need Backtrack for this game.

Leave a Reply