Final Fantasy IX: Uematsu's Best Selection Tracklist Released
Final Fantasy IX

As the North American release of Final Fantasy IX draws near, more and more information about the eagerly awaited game appears. The newest tidbit of information has to do with the game's domestic soundtrack, entitled FFIX - Uematsu's Best Selection. Though this disc contains only a selection of songs from the full soundtrack, the selection contains over seventy minutes of music. The just-released tracklist is as follows:

1. A Place to Call Home
2. Memory Erased by a Storm
3. Night in Alexandria
4. Vivi's Theme
5. Vamo' Alla Flamenco
6. Steiner's Theme
7. Danger in the Forest
8. Battle 1
9. Over the Hill
10. Village of Dali
11. Zidane's Theme
12. Cid's Theme
13. A Song From Her Memory
14. Quina's Theme
15. Ukulele de Chocobo
16. Freya's Theme
17. Tantalus' Theme
18. Wicked Melody
19. Garnet's Theme
20. Black Mage Village
21. Eiko's Theme
22. Amarant's Theme
23. Something to Protect
24. Look Back, See the Frog!
25. Daguerroeo, the Hermit's Library
26. Bran Bal, the Soulless Village
27. Not Alone
28. Unforgettable Sorrow
29. The Final Battle
30. Behind the Door
31. Melodies of Life~Final Fantasy
32. Prelude
33. FU-RU-SA-TO [Homeland], Original Version

Most of the tracks are included as they are in the game, except for Melodies of Life~Final Fantasy, which contains English vocals instead of the Japanese version and is over seven minutes long. The soundtrack will arrive just before the North American release of Final Fantasy IX. Final Fantasy IX: Uematsu's Best Selection will be produced by a division of TOKYOPOP called TOKYOPOP Soundtrax. The soundtrack will be available November 13, 2000 at a suggested price of $16.98.

by Justin Weiss    
Source: [IGN]
<- Back
© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy