R P G A M E R   -   N E W S   B U L L E T I N

.hack//G.U. Receives Titles and Story Details



Bandai announced shortly after E3 that .hack//G.U. would actually be a three-part series that would be released throughout 2006 in Japan and North America. The games have been given official titles now, though no release dates have been scheduled at this time:

  • .hack // G.U. Vol. 1 Saitan (Resurrection)
  • .hack // G.U. Vol. 2 Kimisou Fu Koe
  • .hack // G.U. Vol. 3 Aruku Youna Hayasa de

The year is 2017 and the MMORPG, The World, has reached over 12 million users. People have flocked to the game looking for prosperity, but what they've found is far from it. Roaming PK's or "Player Killers" and disputes between numerous guilds have ravaged the areas, while strange occurrences have become mainstays in this world. The system managers no longer have control over anything that happens in the game. This is a story of eight players as they proceed through two worlds, both reality and The World.

The main character's name is Haseo, a "Player Killer", and he goes around the World killing other players for fun. When he's in battle, Haseo has a darker, more violent side. One day he meets the "Player Killer Killer" who has been sent in to take him back out of the game.

Bandai originally announced this title back at E3, and formally unveiled the game a few days ago during TGS. Those interested in the game may visit the English and Japanese sites to keep up with news as it's announced. Readers may also stay tuned here, as RPGamer will continue to post up-to-date details on these games.

RPGamer Message Forums | RPGamer Chat Room
Discuss this Story
The Magic Box (Game Titles)
News Source

See Related Articles

© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy