Dark Age of Camelot Enters Fourth Beta Test Stage
Dark Age of Camelot Logo

Mythic Entertainment has announced that the massively-multiplayer online RPG, Dark Age of Camelot, has entered the fourth stage of beta testing. This test stage will focus on Hibernia, which is the third realm in the game. The test will also involve a number of new additions and improvements. 5000 new testers and a number of guilds have also been recruited for this stage.

Dark Age of Camelot is an online RPG that is heavily influenced by Arthurian, Celtic, and Norse mythologies. In addition to Hibernia, there are two other realms - Midgard and Albion. Players will be able choose their character class from a pool of six to eight, choose a race from a pool of four (race variety depends on the chosen realm), and eventually join a guild. The developers also made it heavily team-based to cut down on the "player-killing". Dark Age of Camelot is scheduled for a 2001 fall release in North America. The game will be published by Vivendi Universal Publishing.

by Rebecca Phoa    
Source: [GameSpot]
<- Back
© 1998-2017 RPGamer All Rights Reserved
Privacy Policy